

The Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons

Thank you to all those who attended the 52nd Annual Meeting of the Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons, which was held April 27 and 28, 2013 in Chicago. It was a great mix of presentations from surgeons in training and in practice.

The total number of attendees was 89, with 63% surgeons in practice and 28% surgeons in training. The keynote speakers were Merrick Ross from M.D. Anderson, Jeffery Friedman from Houston, and Allen Putterman from Chicago. The following institutions were represented in the resident presentations: University of Illinois Chicago, University of Chicago, University of Iowa, Northwestern University, Medical College of Wisconsin, University of Wisconsin, and University of Michigan.

These residents and medical student were recognized for their outstanding work by the Program Committee:

First Place Basic Science: Sahil Kapur, MD (University of Wisconsin) First Place Clinical: Nyama Sillah, MD (University of Wisconsin)

Second Place Basic Science: William Lao, MD (Medical College of Wisconsin)
Second Place Clinical: Patrick Hettinger, MD (Medical College of Wisconsin)

Outstanding Medical Student Presentation: Christopher Whalen (Medical College of Wisconsin)

Thanks to our industry sponsors for their generous support this year:

Gold

Allergan, LifeCell

<u>Silver</u>

Acell Inc, Mentor, PMT/Permark, Quill Angiotech, Stryker

<u>Bronze</u>

Cynosure, Dermpath Diagnostics, Doctors Direct Insurance, KLS Martin, Lenconi, Medical Z, Merz Aesthetics, MTF, New Medical, Quad City Financial, Synovis Micro, Touch MD, Eclipse Aesthetics

Please mark your calendars for the 53rd Annual Meeting, which will be held Saturday, May 10, 2014 in Chicago. Please reference the Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons Website for registration information and updates on the Annual Meeting Program Agenda

Hope to see you there!



The Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons



Reuben Bueno, MD President
John Hijjawi, MD President Elect
Raphael Lee, MD Program Chair
Anuja Antony, MD Treasurer
Wei Chen, MD Secretary
Mohammed Alghoul, MD Member at Large
Samuel Poore, MD Member at Large
David Shifrin, MD Member at Large
Michael Neumeister, MD Past President
Rajendra Shah, MD Past President
Steven Williams, MD Past President
Karol Gutowski, MD Past President
Benjamin Wan Raalte, MD Past President