

The Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons

Saturday, April 15, 2017

6:30am Registration & Breakfast

6:55am *Welcome*/President Elect, **Wei Chen, MD**, Asst Prof, Univ of Iowa &

Program Chair, Samuel Poore, MD, Asst Prof, Univ of Wisconsin

Conference Room A	Abstract Presentation	Pritzker Auditorium	Abstract Presentation	Atrium	Abstract Presentation
Room 21	Track I	7 Auditorium	Track II		Track III
7:00am – 8:10am	Basic Science	7:00am – 8:10am	General Reconstruction	7:00am – 8:10am	Craniofacial
8:10am – 9:00am	Cosmetic	8:05am – 9:00am	Microsurgery	8:05am – 9:00am	Hand, Extremity & Nerve
9:00am – 9:15am	Break	9:00am – 9:15am	Break	9:00am – 9:15am	Break
9:15am – 10:20am	Breast	9:15am – 10:20am	Technology & Innovations	9:15am – 10:20am	Global Health, Public Health & Education

The following programs are in Conference Room A

10:20am Exhibit Break

10:45am AAPS Update / Mike Bentz, MD*, Chairman & Prof, Univ of Wisconsin

10:50am *PSF Update /* Paul Cederna, MD, Chief & Prof, Univ of Michigan

10:55am Keynote: Blepharoplasty: How I Do It / Glenn Jelks, MD, Assoc Prof, New

York University

11:30am Group Photos

11:35am Lunch / Finding your way after Residency - Mike Bentz, MD, Chairman &

Prof, Univ of Wisconsin

Business Meeting – MAPS Members (Conference Room A)

12:45pm Aesthetic Eyelid Surgery

Panelists: Foad Nahai, MD, Prof, Emory Univ, Glenn Jelks, MD, Assoc Prof, New York University, & Mohammed Alghoul, MD, Asst Prof, Northwestern

University

2:00pm Exhibit Break

2:20pm The Wounded Warrior - Beyond the Battlefield

Panelists: Paul Cederna, MD, Chief & Prof, Univ of Michigan, Greg Dumanian, MD* Chief & Prof, Northwestern Univ, & Ian Valerio, MD,

MBA*, Assoc Prof Ohio State Univ

3:15pm Keynote: Patient Safety in Facelifting - Foad Nahai, MD, Prof, Emory

University

3:45pm Exhibit Break

4:15pm Facelifting - How I Do It

Panelists: Foad Nahai, MD, Prof, Emory Univ, Thomas Mustoe, MD, Prof,

Northwestern Univ, & John Siebert, MD, Prof, Univ of Wisconsin

5:25pm President's Closing & Awards



Learning Objectives:

The Midwestern Association of Plastic Surgeons is committed to providing a comprehensive educational opportunity for plastic surgeons in practice and in fellowship or residency training, as well as medical students and other professionals involved in the care of plastic surgery patients. After participating in this educational meeting, attendees will be able to perform the following: Identify cutting edge aesthetic technical improvements for the face and neck; Gain an awareness about advanced techniques in reconstructive plastic surgery including microsurgery innovations and the use of prosthesis for breast reconstruction; Describe advanced techniques for peripheral nerve reconstruction in traumatic injuries.

MAPS Officers 2017

Elected officers for MAPS 56th year are:

President Anuja K. Antony, MD, MPH, FACS

President Elect
Program Chair/ Vice President
Treasurer
Secretary
Members-at-Large
Wei F. Chen, MD, FACS
Samuel O. Poore, MD, PhD
Julie Park, MD, FACS
Mohammed Alghoul, MD
Valerie Lemaine, MD, MPH

Thomas Lawrence, MD

Grant Kleiber, MD

Board of Trustees: Raphael Lee, MD, ScD, FACS

John Hijjawi, MD, FACS Steven D. Williams, MD Benjamin Van Raalte, MD

Reuben Bueno, MD

Accreditation Statement

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with all the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the Chicago Medical Society and the Illinois Medical Directors Association (IMDA). The Chicago Medical Society is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The Chicago Medical Society designates this live activity for a maximum of **8.5 AMA PRA Category 1**Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Participants will earn MOC points equivalent to the amount of CME credits claimed for the activity.

The following Chicago Medical Society CME planning members involved with this activity have disclosed that they do not have any relevant financial relationships with commercial interests: Michael Hanak, MD, FAA, Eric A. Eason, MD, Arjang Khorasani, MD, Alfonso Mejia II, MD and Vemuri S. Murthy, MD. and Haydee Nascimento, Director of Education.

The following MAPS CME planning members involved with this activity have disclosed that they do not have any relevant financial relationships with commercial interests: Anuja Antony, MD, Wei F. Chen, MD, Samuel O. Poore, MD, Julie Park, MD, Valerie Lemaine, MD, Thomas Lawrence, MD, Grant Kleiber, MD & Mohammed Alghoul, MD.

*Speaker Disclosures: Mike Bentz, MD has disclosed he is a stock holder with GD Inc. Dr. Ian Valerio has disclosed he is a speaker for Integra and Axogen. Greg Dumanian, MD disclosed he has intellectual property rights in Advanced Suture Inc. and Mesh Suture Inc.

Exhibitors

MAPS would like to thank the following exhibitors for their participation:

Diamond

Allergan LifeCell

Platinum

MTF

Gold

Mentor Sientra

Silver

Axogen Inc.

Baxter

Checkpoint Surgical

Galatea

Invuity

Lencioni Surgical, LLC

KLS Martin

MiMedx Group, Inc

New Medical Technology, Inc.

PMT Corporation

Stryker Craniomaxillofacial

TELA Bio

Vioptix